Cheri Canon, MD is Honored

Oct 16, 2022 at 12:28 pm by kbarrettalley

Cheri Canon, MD

Cheri Canon, MD, professor and department chair in the UAB Marnix E. Heersink School of Medicine’s Department of Radiology, has been named 2022 Ashbel Smith Distinguished Alumni Award recipient by the University of Texas Medical Branch at Galveston John Sealy School of Medicine Alumni Association Board of Trustees.

“It is such an honor to receive this award, to visit my alma mater, to reconnect with friends and colleagues, and to be surrounded by my family,” Canon said.

The ASDA Awards are the highest alumni honor given by the university’s John Sealy School of Medicine Alumni Association. Winners for this award were determined after an in-depth review by the ASDA committee based on recognized contributions to the medical field and support for the high standards of excellence within the profession.

Sections: Grand Rounds

May 2024

May 21, 2024 at 01:33 pm by kbarrettalley

Your May 2024 Issue of Birmingham Medical News is Here!